Annual General Meeting 





September 30, 2023


The E.R.I. Group held their 2023 Annual General Meeting at the Coast Bastion Hotel, in beautiful Nanaimo, British Columbia on September 30, 2023, followed by a dinner social function attended by E.R.I. members, staff and suppliers. After dinner, Rick Miller, Chairman of the Board of The E.R.I Group presented awards to deserving individuals.

The V. Barclay Upton Memorial Award, which is presented annually to the highest performing E.R.I. Service Team Member, was awarded to Steve Leet. Steve is based in the interior, has been servicing all the members in British Columbia as late. Steve has been a respected and hard-working member of the E.R.I. Service Team since he began in April 2022.

Two attending E.R.I. members received plaques recognizing their membership in the 2022 Quarter Million Dollar Club. These members both had annual purchases in 2022 of over $250,000 with the E.R.I. Group. The first award was presented to Jim Siemens, Saskatoon Saskatchewan based owner and operator of Precise Automotive Limited. The second Quarter Million Dollar Club award was presented to Larry Doll, Peace River Alberta based owner and operator of Total Engine Services Limited.

The next plaque was presented to Marc Arsenault, Scoudouc, New Brunswick based owner and operator of Arsenault Cylinder Heads Limited, recognizing their membership in the 2022 $500,000 Guild Club. This award recognizes annual purchases exceeding $500,000 with the E.R.I. Group.


At this point in the evening, Chairman Miller announced the 2023 Rick Miller Scholarship Award Recipients as follows:

Atlantic               Molly Rideout (#057 – Sussex Engine Rebuilding Ltd., Sussex, NB)

Atlantic               Kayla Bird          (#175 – Central Auto Parts Ltd., Fredericton, NB)

Atlantic               Nicholas Steward   (#038 – Bridgewater Engine & Machine Services, Bridgewater, NS)

MB/SK                  Halle Dyck        (#176 – Competition Engine Machine, Winnipeg, MB)

ON                         Madisyn Thurley   (# 136 – Speedy Auto Machine, Newmarket, ON)



We congratulate all the winners of the E.R.I. Group Annual Awards and Scholarship Awards and look forward to next years events!